Our Board


Board Officers & Executive Committee

Board Chair: Sid Bernstein, Retired Executive, Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corp 

Vice Chair/Co-Chair Development Committee: AJ Patefield, Sr. VP & Chief Medical Information Officer, Novant Health 

: Erika Peterfy, CHS Care Management, Carolinas HealthCare System

Treasurer/Chair Finance Committee/Immediate Past Chair:  Mory Lowe, Audit Senior Manager, Deloitte & Touche, LLP

Co-Chair Development Committee: Elissa Moore, Attorney, McGuireWoods, LLP

Chair Pharmacy Committee: John Benedum, Physician, Perspective Health & Wellness 


Board Members

Michael Bolewitz, Vice President & COO, Hospice & Palliative Care 

Allison Burfield, Associate Professor – School of Nursing, UNC Charlotte College of Health & Human Services 

Ron Cromartie, Founder and Principal Consultant, Innovative Healthcare Consulting

Lori Culicerto, Staff Pharmacist, Walgreens

Geoff Gardner, Sr. VP – Operational Finance, Novant Health 

Kari Kalgren, Manager, Strategic Accounts, Crescendo Bioscience

Matt Kushner, Healthcare Client Executive, Sirius Computer Solutions 

Karen Power, Vice President Human Resources, Novant Health 

Liana Prinsloo, Audit Manager, Deloitte & Touche LLP 

Chris Schiller, Enterprise Healthcare Executive, EMC Corporate – Charlotte

Alexander M. Stokas, Assistant General Counsel, Compass Group – North America

Jennifer Watkins, Healthcare Client Executive, Sirius Computer Solutions 

Corinne Weber, Director II -Strategic Research & Insights, Carolinas HealthCare System


*August 2017